Home > 911SC, Suspension - Front, Suspension - Rear, Underbody > I like shiny things….

I like shiny things….

Now on my 3rd delivery of new parts.  Thought I’d lay them all out as a record of what I am replacing.  This is all new stuff, some of it for cosmetic reasons, some of them are direct replacements (OEM of course) and some are upgrades.  The main upgrade are the torsion bars.  On advice I have gone for a 21/28 combination.  Apparently this is as hard as you want to go for street and will shift the balance toward oversteer – the point of this is to compensate for the factory dialed in understeer.  Hopefully this doesn’t make this car too tail happy!!  Before I install the rears I’ll have to see how the upgrade from 24 to 28 affects the spring plate angle.  Could be a thread topic of Pelican.

There’s plenty more new bits like bolts, screws, nuts, washers but I am yet to add these top the glory box.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment